Unite!'s nine partner universities

Unite!’s nine partner universities collaborate to integrate towards a trans-European Campus. The Unite! partners are embedded in European regions of economic prospection, entrepreneurship and innovation to which they contribute. Unite! universities therefore share a common vision towards regional embeddedness, technology transfer and education in engineering and science, with complementary multidisciplinary approaches.

Unite! will deepen and broaden its path to excellence in education, research and innovation, covering all European regions and combining 280,000 students and having more than 77,300 graduates annually.

Unite Map with all university locations


Technical University of Darmstadt (TUDa)

TUDa is a research university in the city of Darmstadt, Germany that incorporates diverse science cultures to create its characteristic profile. The focus is set on engineering and natural sciences, which cooperate closely with outstanding humanities and social sciences.

Aalto University (Aalto)

Aalto primarily located in Greater Helsinki, Finland. The close collaboration between the scientific, business and arts communities is intended to foster multi-disciplinary education and research.

Graz University of Technology (TU Graz)

TU Graz is carrying innovative prowess and vision forward into the future. Nearly 14,000 students are studying science and engineering in the university’s 7 faculties and have excellent career prospects after graduation. It collaborates with business, industry and other scientific institutions and has a strong position as an entrepreneurial university.

Grenoble INP graduate school of engineering and management, University Grenoble Alpes (Grenoble INP-UGA)

Grenoble INP-UGA is one of the biggest universities in France. With 7 schools of engineering and 1 of management, 40 labs, and 10 training platforms, Grenoble INP gathers 9000 specialised students among the campus of 60 000 students. Grenoble INP is operating Unite! for the whole University Grenoble Alpes.

KTH Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)

KTH is Sweden’s largest technical research and learning institution and home to students, researchers and faculty from around the world. KTH is a key centre of intellectual talent and innovation situated in Stockholm, consistently ranked as one of world’s most entrepreneurial and innovative cities.

Politecnico Di Torino (PoliTO)

PoliTO is a public university based in Torino, Italy. Established in 1859, it is Italy’s oldest technical university. It offers several courses in the fields of Engineering, Architecture, Industrial Design and Urban Planning.

Universidade de Lisboa (ULisboa)

ULisboa is the largest and most prestigious university in Portugal and is one of Europe’s leading universities. Heir to a university tradition that spans over seven centuries, acquired its current status in July 2013, following the merger of the former Universidade Técnica de Lisboa and Universidade de Lisboa.

Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya · BarcelonaTech (UPC)

UPC is a public institution devoted to higher education and research in the fields of engineering, architecture and science. Each year, more than 6.000 students graduate, and more than 500 doctors. With a high employability index of 93%, the UPC is well positioned in the main international rankings.

Wrocław University of Science and Technology (Wroclaw Tech)

Wroclaw Tech is a leading scientific and educational centre in Poland. It conducts research in multiple scientific disciplines: architecture, chemistry, civil engineering, management, physics, electronics, computer science or mathematical sciences. It hosts over 1 500 foreign students from over 60 countries.